Actors in the Baltic Sea Region
Countries in the Central Baltic area
First Level Controllers
Host organisations of Central Baltic Joint Technical Secretariat offices
Regulations, Strategies and Policies
Territorial Co-operation Programmes


Actors in the Baltic Sea Region

Ars Baltica

Baltic 7 Islands Network

Baltic 21

Baltic Development Forum

Baltic Environmental Forum

Baltic Heritage Co-operation

Baltic Institute of Finland

Baltic Marine Environment Protection Commission (Helsinki Commission)

Baltic Metropoles Network

Baltic Ports Organisation

Baltic Region Healthy Cities Office

Baltic Sea 2020 Foundation

Baltic Sea Action Group (BSAG)

Baltic Sea Forum

Baltic Sea Secretariat for Youth Affairs

Baltic Sea States Subregional Co-operation (BSSSC)

Baltic Sea Tourism Commission

Baltic Sea Trade Union Network

Baltic University Programme

BONUS Baltic Organisations’ Network for Funding Science EEIG

Centrum Balticum

Clean Baltic Sea project of John Nurminen Foundation

Coalition Clean Baltic

Conference of Peripheral Maritime Regions Baltic Sea Commission (CPMR)

Council of Baltic Sea States (CBSS)

Euroregion Baltic

NEFCO, Nordic Environment Finance Corporation

The Nordic Council

The Nordic Council of Ministers

Northern Dimension Partnership in Public Health and Social Well-being

Stockholm Environment Institute

Sustainable Coastal Zone Development in the Baltic Sea Region association

Sida Baltic Sea Unit

Union of the Baltic Cities (UBC)

UBC Energy Commission

UBC Commission on Environment

UBC Commission on Youth Issues

VASAB 2010



Baltic Sea Portal
The European Union Online


Countries in the Central Baltic area


Estonian State Web Centre
About Estonia


Virtual Finland


Latvian Institute


The official gateway to Sweden


Visit Åland
Åland links in English

Host Organisations of Central Baltic Joint Technical Secretariat Offices

Regional Council of Southwest Finland
Åland Government
Enterprise Estonia
County Administrative Board of Stockholm
State Regional Development Agency of Latvia


First Level Controllers


Estonia: Estonian Ministry of the Interior

Finland: Ministry of Employment and the Economy

Latvia: State Regional Development Agency

Sweden: Tillväxtverket

Åland: Goverment of Åland / Ralf Stolt (ralf.stolt A


Regulations, Strategies and Policies


The EU Strategy for the Baltic Sea Region

The Gothenburg Strategy – the EU Sustainable Development Strategy
The Lisbon Strategy
Portal on Sustainable Development
The Cohesion Policy 2007-2013
The Structural Funds Regulations 2007-2013
European Territorial Cooperation

European Commission – Regional Policy
EU Maritime Policy


Embassies of/in the Programme area countries

Estonian embassies
- in Finland
- in Latvia
- in Sweden
Finnish embassies
- in Estonia
- in Latvia
- in Sweden
Latvian embassies
- in Finland
- in Sweden
Swedish embassies
- in Estonia
- in Finland
- in Latvia


Other Territorial Co-operation Programmes

The IV A North Programme

The Botnia-Atlantica Programme
The Estonia-Latvia Programme

The Latvia-Lithuania Cross-border Co-operation Programme
The South Baltic Cross-border Co-operation Programme

The Baltic Sea Region Programme

The Interreg IV C Programme




JTS webmail login

Copyright © Central Baltic INTERREG IV A
Programme 2007-2013
Planning & design: SydWeb